Skip to main content

Food for Life: Healthy Basics

35.035347, -85.269256


Parkridge Medical Center
2205 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37404
United States


Class Dates

The Power Plate
Thursday, January 6, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

How Foods Fight Heart Disease
Thursday, January 13, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Foods for a Healthy Weight
Thursday, January 20, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Maintaining a Plant-Based Diet for Health
Thursday, January 27, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

How Foods Fight Diabetes
Thursday, February 3, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Shopping and Reading Labels
Thursday, February 10, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Truth about Meat
Thursday, February 17, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Truth about Dairy
Thursday, February 24, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Prevent and Reverse Cancer
Thursday, March 10, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Power Plate
Thursday, March 17, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

How Foods Fight Heart Disease
Thursday, March 24, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Foods for a Healthy Weight
Thursday, March 31, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Maintaining a Plant-Based Diet for Health
Thursday, April 7, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

How Foods Fight Diabetes
Thursday, April 14, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Shopping and Reading Labels
Thursday, April 21, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Truth About Meat
Thursday, April 28, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Truth About Dairy
Thursday, May 12, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Prevent and Reverse Cancer
Thursday, May 19, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

The Power Plate
Thursday, May 26, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

How Foods Fight Heart Disease
Thursday, June 2, 2022 3:30pm to 4:30pm

A Journey Toward a Whole-Food Plant Based Diet to prevent disease and improve your health.

Evidence-based information presented with engaging videos, discussion and cooking demos.

You will get your questions answered in a supportive group while you taste the recipes.

423-877-3517 or mvermeer@ymcachattanooga.org

423-877-3517 or mvermeer@ymcachattanooga.org

Register Online

Your instructor: Christine Smith