Skip to main content

Support our lifesaving work. Make a donation to the Physicians Committee today. | Donate Now

Food for Life: Cancer Project

33.6071829, -111.9403254


Zoom Online
Zoom Online
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
United States


Class Dates

Introduction to How Foods Fight Cancer and Foods and Breast Cancer Survival
Saturday, October 3, 2020 9 am-11am Pacific, 11 am-1pm Central, 12 pm-2pm Eastern to

Class 1:

Introduction to How Foods Fight Cancer: Certain diet patterns seem to have a major effect in helping people diagnosed with cancer live longer, healthier lives. The National Cancer Institute research shows that as much as 33 percent of cancer risk may be related to diet. In this class, you will learn about the right food choices that can help reduce the risk of developing cancer as well as prevent a recurrence.

Foods and Breast Cancer Survival: This part of class looks at the research behind increased prevention and survival rates for those individuals diagnosed with breast cancer. Factors discussed include reduced fat intake, increased consumption of vegetables and fruits for a greater fiber intake, and exercise. In the lecture, Dr. Neal Barnard highlights various studies like the Women’s Healthy Eating and Living (WHEL) Study, which reported greater protec-tion from breast cancer when women consumed at least five vegetable and fruit servings daily

Phone 520-200-1781 or email cookingontheveg@gmail.com

Register Online

Your instructor: Tammy Robertson