Skip to main content

Let’s Beat Breast Cancer! | Sign up and get a free e-cookbook!

Applied Principles of New Approach Methodologies from Consumer Product Sectors

Add on training to the A4 2020 Virtual Symposium: Current Practices and Future Prospects 

New Approach Methodology Use for Regulatory Application (NURA) in collaboration with the Association for the Advancement of Alternatives Assessment (A4) is hosting two half day trainings to explore practical solutions for the safety assessment of cosmetics and consumer products. Lectures, discussions, and demonstrations will help attendees evaluate the advantages of new nonanimal approaches and apply them to a range of consumer and occupational health needs.  These free training courses will anchor the International Symposium on Alternatives Assessment - Virtual 2020. The first course will introduce applied approaches to incorporate and customize read-across strategies for chemical assessments. The second course will be a deep dive into case-study illustrations of in vitro tools and Next Generation Risk Assessment. Each day will end with a roundtable discussion and run for 4 hours during the following times:

  • Monday, October 26th: 8:00am - 12:00pm PT/11:00 am - 3:00pm ET/17.00 - 21.00 CET
  • Friday, October 30th: 8:00am - 12:00pm PT/11:00 am - 3:00pm ET/17.00 - 21.00 CET

Once checked against the requirements of various domestic and international certifying and licensing boards, attendance or participation at NURA events can be applied toward continuing education credits

Please visit the Symposium registration page for a program details and to register for the NURA Short Course.