Skip to main content

Food for Life: Diabetes Initiative

33.624304, -111.9302237


Zoom Online
Main Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
United States


Class Dates

Double class! Class 3: Understanding Type 2 Diabetes AND Class 4: Designing a Diet for Maximum Weight Control
Saturday, August 14, 2021 10am Pacific, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern to 12pm Pacific, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern

2 for the price of 1 DOUBLE class!

Class 3: Understanding Type 2 Diabetes

New research shows that reducing the fat we eat helps to reduce the fat that can build up in muscle cells, which can improve the body’s ability to use insulin. Common dietary fat-lowering techniques, such as taking the skin off the chicken or switching to low-fat milk, do not go far enough in reducing the total amount of fat for many people to really repair this underlying problem in type 2 diabetes. Fortunately, the Power Plate foods are all naturally low in fat. See several flavorful dishes that are sure to become favorites—there’s a chance you won’t even miss the fat.

Class 4: Designing a Diet for Maximum Weight Control

This is not a “diet” that asks you to walk around hungry or feel deprived. How can you lose weight, if needed, without skipping meals or limiting your portions? In a word, it’s all about FIBER. Plant-foods have it, animal foods do not. Fiber is what makes us feel full, and, as a bonus, it also helps to control blood sugar levels, protects against certain cancers, and, of no small importance, it keeps us “regular.” Learn to comfortably fill up on whole foods and watch the pounds melt away. Watch the making of some delicious high-fiber dishes—without any cardboard taste.

520-200-1781

Register Online

Your instructor: Tammy Robertson