Buy Tickets The Art of Compassion
25th Anniversary Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine


Three prestigious awards will be presented at the Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine’s Art of Compassion gala:

The Benjamin Spock Award for Compassion in Medicine

2010 Recipient: Baxter D. Montgomery, M.D.

Recognizes unparalleled dedication to compassion in medical practice.
Learn more >>


The Henry J. Heimlich Award for Innovative Medicine

2010 Recipient: Gilman D. Veith, Ph.D.

Recognizes extraordinary commitment to the principle of compassion in research and medicine..
Learn more >>


The Art of Compassion Award

2010 Recipient: Robert L. "Skip" Trimble

Recognizes an individual who exemplifies compassion to an extraordinary degree and
works to extend this value as broadly as possible.
Learn more >>


The Voice of Compassion Award

2010 Recipients: Ellen DeGeneres, Portia de Rossi, Marilu Henner, Alicia Silverstone

The Voice of Compassion Award honors those who, by word and example, have communicated caring, compassion, and the highest ethical principles. This is the first year of the award.
Learn more >>



Hollywood Blvd.


Bookmark and Share

PCRM Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine Contact Us About Us